Monday, July 07, 2008

New Neil Halstead, "Paint a Face"

Yet another new song that I missed a couple of weeks ago.

Neil Halstead, of Mojave 3 and Slowdive fame, is releasing his second solo album, Oh! Mighty Engine, via Brushfire Records (Jack Johnson's label) on July 29th. The first track from the album has been made available, and you can hear it here:

Neil Halstead, "Paint a Face"

Neil is spending August touring with Jack Johnson as well as some solo West coast dates, then heads to the UK and Europe in September before returning to the US for a full tour in October (dates TBA). Looking forward to it.

Tracklist for Oh! Mighty Engine

1. Oh Mighty Engine
2. Elevenses
3. Little Twig
4. Witless or Wise
5. Paint a Face
6. Always the Good
7. No Mercy for the Muse
8. Sometimes the Wheels
9. Queen Bee
10. Spinning for Spoonie
11. A Gentle Heart
12. Baby I Grew You a Beard


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home