Friday, September 14, 2007

Upcoming WOXY Lounge Acts (and more)

There's not a ton of stuff scheduled for WOXY's Lounge Act right now, but what they currently lack in quantity they more than make up for in quality. Very excited about the first one.

Upcoming WOXY Lounge Acts
Mon., 9/24 @ 2pm: THE NATIONAL
Thu., 9/27 @ 4pm: The Teenage Prayers
Fri., 9/28 @ 12pm: Superdrag
Mon., 10/15 @ 3pm: Love Like Fire
Tue., 11/6 @ 4pm: Oppenheimer
Tue., 11/13 @ 2pm: The Mugs

Also, be sure to check the WOXY site this afternoon for a direct link to their broadcast from this weekend's Monolith Music Festival from Red Rocks. Here's the lineup for the WOXY broadcast:

Friday
Mason Proper @ 3:50 Mountain (local time for the festival)/5:50 Eastern
Cat-A-Tac @ 5:10/7:10
Ra Ra Riot @ 6:30/8:30
De Novo Dahl @ 7:50/9:50

Mobius Band @ 9:10/11:10
Flosstradamus w/ Kid Sister @ 10:30/12:30am

Saturday
Via Audio @ 2:30 Mountain (local time for the festival)/4:30 Eastern
Forget Cassettes @ 3:50/5:50
Ian Ball (of Gomez) @ 5:10/7:10
White Rabbits @ 6:30/8:30
Hot IQs @ 7:50/9:50
Au Revoir Simone @ 9:10/11:10
Yacht @ 10:30/12:30am

Sets in bold are the ones I want to catch, if possible.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home